MAPS Leadership & Volunteer Awards

Nomination for the 2023 MAPS Leadership and Volunteer Awards are now closed. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination. Award winner will be announced during the MAPS Annual Meeting in Nashville on Tuesday, March 28th.

Who has inspired you? Who has influenced your career? Who has stepped up and created ways for you to learn and grow as a professional? This is your opportunity to recognize colleagues from around a globe who have made a difference to you and the Medical Affairs industry.  

Awards are given by MAPS to recognize and appreciate our members and their contributions to the MAPS organization and the MA industry. Our success as an industry is contingent on our members knowledge sharing and leadership in both biopharmaceuticals and device industry, demonstrating thought leadership, and increasing the value medical affairs globally to patients, healthcare professionals and society.   


Early Professionals Award: 

Recognizes a member or members early in their MA Career that have demonstrated high potential for continued success in leadership roles and exhibit a strong passion for and commitment to the mission of MAPS 

Professional Contribution Award: 

Recognizes a member or members for their contribution to MAPS made as a volunteer over the past year 

MAPS Leadership Award (Lifetime Achievement Award): 

Recognizes and honors a member for their distinguished career and significant contributions to the industry and MAPS 

Chair Award: 

Given at the discretion of the Board Chair, this Award acknowledges the extraordinary dedication, unparalleled achievement, and substantial efforts of a MAPS member. A member who has gone above and beyond with their time and their knowledge in giving back to the Medical Affairs industry.



Persons nominated and approved for a MAPS Leadership Award must be members of MAPS in good standing.


All nominations are reviewed by the Membership Committee and the slate is presented to the Board of Directors for final approval. All awards will be presented in-person at the 2023 Annual Global Meeting in Nashville or during the 2023 EMEA Conference in Lisbon depending on the award winner’s location and availability. Award winners will be recognized at both events regardless of attendance. If the winner is unable to attend either conference, a virtual presentation will be scheduled. Winners will also be featured on MAPS social media channels, website, and member newsletters 


Please contact MAPS Membership Coordinator, Jason Acord at and he will be happy to assist you.  

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.